

MINUTES OF The Original Florida TOURISM TASK FORCE

VISIT FLORIDA Office

101 North Monroe Street, Suite 900, Tallahassee, FL and

Via Communications Media Technology

July 20, 2023 Thursday, 10:00 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Alden Rosner, Columbia County (Virtual)

Russ McCallister, Dixie County

Bryan Freeman, Gilchrist County (Virtual)

Patricia Watson, Gilchrist County

Chadd Mathis, Hamilton County (Virtual) Katrina Richardson, Jefferson County

Craig Colton, Lafayette County, Chair Tisha Whitehurst, Levy County (Virtual)

Charissa Setzer, Suwannee County

Dawn Perez, Taylor County

Elizabeth Hughes, Wakulla County

Kinsey Miller, Wakulla County

OTHERS PRESENT

Bobbie Breo, Madison County

Tourist Development Council

Donna Creamer, Travel Show Coordinator

Brenna Dacks, VISIT FLORIDA

Brett Laiken, VISIT FLORIDA (Virtual)

Sally Davis, VISIT FLORIDA

David Dodd, VISIT FLORIDA

Chris Smith, VISIT FLORIDA

Theresa Sterling, Jefferson County

Tourist Development Council

Stew Lilker, Columbia County Observer (Virtual)

I. CALL TO ORDER, INTRODUCTIONS

Noting the presence of a quorum, Chair Craig Colton called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

II. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Chair Colton requested approval of the meeting agenda, as presented.

ACTION: Katrina Richardson moved and Charissa Setzer seconded to approve the meeting agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

III.APPROVAL OF THE JUNE 15, 2023 MINUTES

Chair Colton asked for approval of the June 15, 2023 meeting minutes.

ACTION: Patricia Watson moved and Russ McCallister seconded to approve the June 15, 2023 minutes as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

IV. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Committee Reports
 - 1. Finance Committee Report
 - a. Monthly Financial Report Review and Approval May 31, 2023

ACTION: Kinsey Miller moved and Charissa Setzer seconded to accept the May 31, 2023 monthly financial report as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

2. Nominating Committee

MEMBERS ABSENT

Elizabeth Reyes, Alachua County Carolyn Spooner, Bradford County Rod Butler, Columbia County Paula Vann, Columbia County Ryan Fulford, Dixie County Mia Mauldin, Hamilton County David Ward, Jefferson County Melinda Allen, Levy County Ina Thompson, Madison County Jennifer Poore, Madison County

Teena Peavey, Suwannee County, Treasurer

Sandy Beach, Taylor County

STAFF PRESENT

Lauren Yeatter

ACTION: Katrina Richardson moved and Patricia Watson seconded to appoint Craig Colton,
Donna Creamer, Elizabeth Hughes, and Tisha Whitehurst to the Nominating Committee.
The motion passed unanimously.

- B. Fiscal Year 2022-23 Regional Rural Development Grant
 - 1. Website
 - 2. e-newsletter
 - 3. Domestic Travel Shows
- ACTION: Russ McCallister moved and Dawn Perez seconded to add the North Central Florida Outdoor Expo to the Fiscal Year 2022-23 Travel Show Coordinator contract for payment. The motion passed unanimously.
 - 4. Advertising Campaign
 - 5. Scholarships
- ACTION: Kinsey Miller moved and Charissa Setzer seconded to pay for registration for Craig Colton to attend the 2023 Florida Governor's Conference on Tourism, and to reimburse Katrina Richardson and Craig Colton for hotel and travel expenses for the conference. The motion passed unanimously.
 - 6. Professional Organization Memberships
 - C. VISIT FLORIDA -
 - 1. Monthly Report
 - D. Staff Items
 - E. Other Old Business
 - 1. Updated Task Force Member Contact Information
 - 2. Task Force 2023 Meeting Schedule and County Assignments
 - F. Announcements

Task Force members made announcements of interest to the Task Force.

V. NEW BUSINESS

A. Cooperative Regional Marketing Fee (Membership Dues)

ACTION: Dawn Perez moved and Kinsey Miller seconded to adopt the proposed dues structure beginning with Fiscal Year 2023-24 presented by staff. The motion passed unanimously.

VI. LEADERSHIP FORUM -Email Marketing Best Practices

Adrianne Glass, Advance Travel & Tourism

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Date and Location of next meeting

The next regular meeting is scheduled to be held at 10:00 a.m., August 17, 2023 in Suwannee County at the Spirit of Suwannee Music Park and Campground.

The meeting adjourned at 11:45 a.m.

Dawn Perez/s
Dawn Perez, Acting Chair
Date

Minutes prepared by Lauren Yeatter of the North Central Florida Regional Planning Council